QUALITY, SAFETY AND COMPLIANCE GUIDELINES

effective as of February 2018

By delivering merchandise to the Müller Apparatebau GmbH (in the following also referred to as "Müller") the supplier agrees to the standards below and promises to comply with the instituted duties to inform without prompting.

 

EU Directive 1907/2006EC – REACH

The REACH Directive shall be binding for all merchandise. By delivering merchandise, the supplier asserts that neither the products nor their packaging contain substances of very high concern (substances in the SVHC list) above the limit prescribed in EU Directive 1907/2006EC (http://echa.europa.eu/web/guest/candidate-list-table). In the event the delivered merchandise or its packaging exceeds the prescribed permissible limits, the supplier shall inform Müller of this fact and state the actual concentrations of the respective substances without prompting. Furthermore, the supplier shall provide references to claimed exceptions. With regard to reference values, suppliers shall take into account the interpretation of ruling EuGH 106-14 by the EuGH (European Court of Justice) with regard to the calculation of a 0.1 % w/w threshold value.

EU Directive 2011/65/EC – RoHS

Compliance with the RoHS Directive (Restriction of Hazardous Substances) is obligatory for all electronic product deliveries. Müller also demands that products other than electronic products, semi-finished products, substances and substance mixtures shall not exceed the threshold concentrations prescribed by EU Directive 2011/65/EC for regulated materials even though the supplier and his/her merchandise may not be subject to regulation according to RoHS. The supplier shall provide Müller with a written confirmation of compliance with Directive 2011/65/EC for all delivered merchandise. In the event the supplier claims exceptions, he/she shall state the actual concentrations and refer to the claimed exceptions. Further deviations from the above standards require the agreement of all parties in the transaction, which the supplier shall document in writing in every individual case.

Ozone Depleting Substances – EU Regulation 1005/2009EC

EU Regulation 1005/2009EC prohibits the use of all substances listed in this regulation in products, operating materials or consumables or as auxiliary materials in the production. By delivering merchandise to Müller, the supplier confirms the compliance with the following directives in the entire supply chain: EU Directive 1005/2009EC or for suppliers downstream in the supply chain, the locally applicable equivalent regulations and guidelines for the implementation of the Montreal Protocol of 1987. Suppliers shall inform Müller of any deviations from the above standards without prompting.

Conflict Minerals

Without prompting, the supplier shall inform Müller of so-called 'conflict materials' in his products. Conflict materials according to the Dodd-Frank Act, Section 1502, include the raw materials tantalum, tin, gold and wolfram [tungsten] mined in global conflict areas. You find a list of conflict areas on the website of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission www.sec.gov.

Printed Circuit Boards (PCBs)

Bare PCBs and PCBs to be fitted with components shall conform to UL Standards and must be marked as compliant with UL Standards. This requires in particular the selection of a UL listed and marked PCB type including file number, marking according to the UL Standards described in the authorization document, compliance with fire hazard class UL94-V1 or better and a glass transition temperature Tg of at least 105 °C.
The supplier shall discuss possible deviations from the above standards with Müller in every individual case. Agreements on such deviations require the written form.

Specific Materials

As of the day these guidelines take effect, the substances mentioned below are not yet subject to applicable regulations. However, according to widely accepted current consensus, the effects of these substances on health and environments are particularly worrisome. Without prompting, suppliers shall inform Müller of the use or presence of the substances listed below providing Müller did not explicitly ask for the use of these substances in the order (hidden or non- apparent use)
- Antimony (Sb)
- Arsenic (As)
- Beryllium (Be)
- Carbon nanotubes (CNTs)
- Nickel (Ni)
- Perchlorate
- Selenium (Se)
- Bromated flame retardants, flame retardants
- Chlorinated flame retardants
- PVC
- Diisodecyl phthalate (DIDP)
- Diisononyl phthalate (DINP)
- Bisphenol A (BPA)
- Inorganic cyanide compounds
- Radioactive Substances
- Benzenamine, N-phenyl-, Reaction Products with Styrene
  and 2,4,4-Trimethylpentene (BNST)

 

Download

QSC

QUALITÄTS-, SICHERHEITS- UND KONFORMITÄTSRICHTLINIE

gültig ab August 2016

Mit der Lieferung an die Müller Apparatebau GmbH (nachfolgend Müller) erklärt der Lieferant sich mit nachfolgenden Vorgaben einverstanden und kommt den genannten Informationspflichten unaufgefordert nach.

 

REACH-Verordnung (EG) Nr. 1907/2006

Für sämtliche Handelsgüter ist die REACH-Verordnung bindend. Der Lieferant bestätigt mit Lieferung, dass weder das Produkt noch dessen Verpackung Stoffe aus der SVHC-Liste (http://echa.europa.eu/web/guest/candidate-list-table) oberhalb dem laut Verordnung 1907/2006 definierten Grenzwert enthalten. Abweichend davon informiert der Lieferant Müller unaufgefordert über etwaige Grenzwertüberschreitungen in den gelieferten Waren inklusive den tatsächlichen Konzentrationen der entsprechenden Stoffe und ggf. hierzu in Anspruch genommenen Ausnahmeregeln. Hinsichtlich der Bezugsgröße ist auch die Auslegung des EuGH Urteils C106-14 hinsichtlich 0,1% zu berücksichtigen: EuGH 106-14

RoHS-Richtlinie 2011/65/EU

Für alle Elektronikprodukte ist eine RoHS- konforme Lieferung obligatorisch. Für Nicht-Elektronikprodukte, Halbzeuge, Substanzen und Gemische fordern wir gleichwohl die Einhaltung der Maximalkonzentrationen für die gemäß 2011/65/EU regulierten Stoffe, selbst wenn Lieferant und Ware selbst nicht der Regulierung gemäß RoHS unterliegt. Eine schriftliche Bestätigung über die Einhaltung der 2011/65/EU ist Müller für jegliche gelieferte Ware auszustellen. Ggf. in Anspruch genommene Ausnahmeregeln sind mit der tatsächlichen Stoffkonzentration zu benennen. Etwaige weitere Abweichungen von vorgenanntem bedürfen der Abstimmung im Einzelfall deren Ergebnis zwingend schriftlich zu dokumentieren ist.

Ozonabbauende Substanzen - Verordnung (EG) Nr. 1005/2009

Gemäß Verordnung 1005/2009 sind die darin geregelten Stoffe sowohl als Inhalts- und Betriebsstoffe als auch als Hilfsstoffe in der Produktion untersagt. Der Lieferant bestätigt mit Lieferung, dass in der gesamten Lieferkette die Verordnung 1005/2009, bzw. bei Vorlieferanten außerhalb der EU die dort gültigen gleichwertigen Verordnungen und Richtlinien zur Umsetzung des Montreal-Protokolls von 1987, eingehalten wurden. Abweichungen sind unaufgefordert an Müller zu kommunizieren.

Konfliktmineralien

Der Lieferant informiert Müller unaufgefordert, wenn in seinen Produkten sogenannte „Konfliktmineralien“ gemäß Dodd-Frank Act Section 1502 (das sind die Rohstoffe Tantal, Zinn, Gold und Wolfram) aus Konfliktgebieten enthalten sind. Die Konfliktgebiete können auf der Webseite der U.S. Securities And Exchange Commission www.sec.gov eingesehen werden.

Leiterplatten und Platinen

Unbestückte Leiterplatten sowie die bestückten Platinen zugrunde liegenden Leiterplatten sind UL konform zu produzieren und zu markieren. Dies beinhaltet insbesondere die Auswahl eines UL gelisteten Types inklusive UL Filenummer, Markierung entsprechend der im Zulassungsdokument beschriebenen Vorgaben, Einhaltung der Brandschutzklasse UL94-V1 oder besser sowie einem Tg von mind. 105°C.
Etwaige Abweichungen von vorgenannten sind im Einzelfall zu diskutieren und die entsprechende Absprache zwingend schriftlich zu dokumentieren.

Besondere Stoffe

Nachfolgend genannte Stoffe unterliegen zum Stand der Erstellung dieser Richtlinie noch keinen gesetzlich verbindlichen Regulierungen, sind jedoch nach weitgehend einheitlichem Verständnis als besonders besorgniserregend hinsichtlich ihrer gesundheitlichen und umweltschädlichen Wirkung zu betrachten. Müller fordert von seinen Lieferanten die unaufgeforderte Bekanntgabe der Verwendung der genannten Stoffe, sofern nicht explizit die Verwendung dieser mit der Bestellung gefordert wurde (versteckte oder nicht eindeutig ersichtliche Verwendung).
- Antimon (Sb)
- Arsen (As)
- Beryllium (Be)
- Carbon Nanoröhrchen (CNT)
- Nickel (Ni)
- Perchlorate
- Selenium (Se)
- Bromierte Flammhemmer
- Chlorierte Flammhemmer
- PVC
- Diisodecylphthalate (DIDP)
- Diisononylphthalate (DINP)
- Bisphenol-A (BPA)
- Anorganische Cyanidverbindungen
- Radioaktive Substanzen
- Benzolamin, N-Phenyl-, Reaktionsprodukte mit Styrol
  und 2,4,4-Trimethylpenten (BNST)

Download

QSC